2015 Of-the-Year Recipients

Virginia Wing’s 2015 Of-the-Year Award Recipients

Squadron of the Year    Prince William Composite Squadron      
Squadron of Merit       Lynchburg Composite Squadron   
Senior Member of the Year       Maj Clay Wilkins       
Cadet of the Year       C/Capt Abhishek Mogili 
Cadet NCO of the Year   C/SMSgt Marguerite Flynn       
Professional Development Officer of the Year    Maj Jay Kelley 
John V. “Jack” Sorenson Cadet Programs Officer of the Year      Maj Ruth Buslinger     
Director of Finance of the Year Capt Dave Harback      
Safety Officer of the Year      2d Lt Andrew Voell     
Colonel Edwin W. Lewis, Jr. Incident Staff Member of the Year   Capt Mark Novak
Norm Edwards Counterdrug Officer of the Year    Lt Col Harry Harting   
Character Development Instructor of the Year    Capt Paula Towry       
Communicator of the Year        Maj William Green      
Colonel Dion E. DeCamp Ground Team of the Year  Coastal Composite Squadron     
Maj Gen Jeanne M. Holm CAP Aerospace Education Officer of the Year      1st Lt Joseph D Scalera
AFA Aerospace Education Cadet of the Year       C/CMSgt Lauren A Cohen 
CAP Aerospace Education Teacher of the Year     1st Lt Bruce E Kemp    
Frank G. Brewer Aerospace Education Award – Cadet       C/2d Lt John R Sharp   
Frank G. Brewer Aerospace Education Award – Senior      2d Lt Bruce A Scott    
Frank G. Brewer Aerospace Education Award – Individual  Scott R Coffman
Frank G. Brewer Aerospace Education Award – Lifetime Achievement        Capt Tom R Mariani     

Comments are closed.