Virginia Wing
Main Content

Cadet Advisory Council




The Virginia Wing, Civil Air Patrol's Cadet Advisory Council is a committee created under the guidance of CAPR 60-1 and CAPP 52-19. The three core missions of the CAC are:

• Provide a forum where cadets gain leadership experience at higher organizational levels.

• Aid the commander in monitoring and implementing the Cadet Program.

• Make recommendations to the commander for improving and running the Cadet Program.

Towards these ends, the VAWG CAC is organized at the Wing level with a Chairman, Vice-Chairman, and Recorder, as well as at the Group level with Groups 1 through 4 each authorized a Chair, Vice-Chair, and Recorder. The CAC officers are as follows:


VAWG CAC Chair Cadet Maj. Yashvir Sabharwal
VAWG CAC Vice-Chair Cadet Maj. Ysabel Wells
VAWG CAC Recorder Cadet 1st Lt. Brista Stevens
Group 1 CAC Chair Cadet Chief Master Sgt. Leland Moore
Group 2 CAC Chair Vacant
Group 3 CAC Chair Cadet Capt. Madeline Marcelle
Group 3 CAC Vice-Chair Cadet 1st Lt. Akayla Donn Pfingsten
Group 3 CAC Recorder Cadet 1st Lt. Yashwanth Kantheti
Group 4 CAC Chair Cadet Capt. Joseph Hartley
Group 4 CAC Vice-Chair Cadet Chief Master Sgt. Connor Madison
Group 4 CAC Recorder Cadet Staff Sgt. Hazel Morrison
Primary MAR Representative Cadet 1st Lt. Catherine Callihan
Assistant MAR Representative Cadet Capt. Sarah Modersohn
CAC Senior Advisor Capt. Martin Simpkins


If you have any questions regarding the Cadet Advisory Council, please email the Senior Advisor, Capt. Martin Simpkins (


© 2024 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.